Thanks Mom!

I am just settling in now after driving home from Cheer and Karate.  I absolutely adore the moment when my children walk out and see me and they tell me about what they accomplished. A new technique they learned, a pain they felt. How Shihan was proud. How Coach was tough. The stories, the excitement. That being in the moment and absolute feeling of being alive. I see it in their faces…I feel their appreciation. Their telling without saying. Thanks for taking the time to ask me how it was, for driving me back and forth, for going without so we can have this experience. Thanks Mom!

16501660901_10203108762222066_2002127280_n

Leave a Reply

